Return to Home Page


About Us

Our Board of DirectorsOur BylawsMedical DeclarationsOur HistoryNewsletters

Our MembersNews and ArchivesFrequently Asked QuestionsResourcesHow to HelpSite MapContract Us



The New Board of the World Federation of Right to Die Societies

Left to right, standing: Libby Drake (Australia), Jacob Kohnstamm (Netherlands), Annelies Plaisant (USA), Dr. Michio Arakawa (Japan), Jacqueline Herremans (Belgium), Dr. Michael Irwin (UK), and Dr. Richard MacDonald (USA). Seated: Juana Betancor (Spain), Derek Humphry (USA), Dr. Libby Wilson (UK).

Dr. Juan Mendoza-Vega (Colombia)

(Brussels 2002)

Board of Directors 2002 - 2004

  • President: Michael Irwin (UK)
  • Vice-President: Juana Betancor* (Spain)
  • Past-President: Dr. Richard MacDonald (USA, 2000-2002)
  • Treasurer: Annelies Plaisant (USA)
  • Secretary: Libby Drake (Australia)
  • Newsletter Editor: Derek Humphry (USA)
*President-elect: (2004-2006)
    Additional Board Members:
  • Dr. Michio Arakawa (Japan)
  • Jacqueline Herremans (Belgium)
  • Jacob Kohnstamm (Netherlands)
  • Dr. Libby Wilson (UK)
  • Dr. Juan Mendoza-Vega (Colombia)
Executive Director
  • Stephen Jamison (USA)


Board of Directors 2000 - 2002 (with photo)

Board of Directors l998-2000 (with photo)


Past Presidents 1980 - 2002

  • Sidney Rosoff (USA, 1980-1984)
  • Minoo Masani (India, l984-1986)
  • Prof. Patrick Nowell-Smith (Canada, 1986-1988)
  • Derek Humphry (USA, 1988-1990)
  • Jean Davies (England, 1990-1992)
  • Dr. Helga Kuhse (Australia, 1992-1994)
  • Dr. Aycke O A Smook (Netherlands, l994-1996)
  • Dr. Hugh T. Wynne (UK, l996-1998)
  • Mary Gallnor (Australia, 1998-2000)
  • Richard MacDonald (USA 2000-2002)

Return to Top